Q Transmissions

I am curious Indigo…

Posted in upcoming shows by Heather on November 23, 2008

This Friday we’ll be talking about Indigo Children.

What’s that?, I imagine you crying – kids who hold their breath too long?

No.

Indigo (or Crystal) Children are believed by some to be the next step in human evolution.

Are they? Or are their parents just deluded?

Tune in at 6 o’clock this Friday and maybe we’ll all find out together.

Listen live at 88.5 FM or online at ww.cjsr.com.

Tagged with: , , , , ,

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Susan said, on November 24, 2008 at 1:54 pm

    Since I have never heard the term, I’ve been reading up on “indigo kids” on the internets and, as always, am really looking forward to Friday’s show! I guess I’m a tad impatient, and hey! I hate waiting in lines, and am an anti-social non-conformist… Does that make me an indigo kid from the ’60’s?! 😉 Could Bart Simpson be their poster child? Seriously though, do you suppose that this is just a way for parents to be more accepting of their kid’s behavior and/or learning disabilities? Is this a ‘hippie’ way around making their kid take Ritalin? Heck, if a parent actually buys into this idea, would they even bother to seek treatment for a kid who exhibits ADD/ADHD type behaviour? I really hope that a believer calls in!!

  2. truenorth15 said, on November 24, 2008 at 5:36 pm

    I hope somebody who believes themselves to be an Indigo child calls in. Jenny McCarthy thinks her autistic son is an indigo kid, then again by her logic vaccines could be the cause of “Indigo Spectrum Disorders”.

    Looking forward to the show as always.

  3. Heather said, on November 24, 2008 at 6:17 pm

    Glad you guys are excited!

    I sure hope I can find a guest by Friday…


Leave a Reply

