Q Transmissions

Winner’s excitement may be contagious…

Posted in letters by Desiree on October 27, 2008

(with only the most minor of editing)

Hallo Heather and Desiree!

Thanks for another great show tonight! I’m really excited about winning tonight’s prize!!!! The person I spoke to was such a dear and everyone’s enthusiasm for Fun Drive is very contagious! Thanks for making donating so much fun!

I’m not sure what kind of horror movie you would like to watch – I love all kinds! We could go ‘old school’ and go with something like “The Thing”, The Exorcist (The Version You’ve Never Seen)”, “House of 1,000 Corpses”. Or maybe something like “May”, “The Prophecy”, or “Grindhouse”. Plus there’s’ a bazzillion zombie movies to choose from! “Moving Radio” host-guy suggested Tim Burton’s “Ed Wood” – I haven’t seen it but he said he could watch it 1,000 times, and could even hook us up with a copy. I trust him…. I think… 😉  I think Heather suggested “Agnes of God” … stigmata – neato! Too many choices! I need help!

Fun Drive always reminds me why, and how much, I adore CJSR! Where would we be without independent radio, or all the great shows and people that come with it?! I hope we never have to do without it!

Have a great weekend!! Take care,

Susan

Leave a Reply

